Article prompts me to open a Twitter account

Germany’s Deutsche Welle has published an article entitled “Egyptian activists use Twitter to bust censorship.”

After reading the item, I immediately opened a Twitter account, just to see for myself how it works.

I was curious. I’ve heard of Twitter on CNN, entertainment shows and on various blogs, but never really bothered to open an account.

I thought it was just another craze that would soon lose its luster.

However, if some service could help free detained journalists, then it’s not just another fad. There must be something special about that site.

Right now though I don’t see myself using Tweeter very often. I’m not that mobile anyway.

Leave a Reply

