Activists urge gov’t to increase education budget

The UP-CMC, where I'm taking up graduate studies
The UP-CMC, where I'm taking up graduate studies

I would like to thank the student activists who trooped to the University of the Philippines-College of Mass Communication (UP-CMC) on Friday, June 5, 2009, third day of enrolment.

They informed me of the latest events taking place in my alma mater.

Not only that, they also provided some form of “relief” for me while I patiently waited for my number to be called (to have my matriculation form checked, validated, assessed and be stamped with “LIBRARY CLEARED”) by the registration assistants.

This video is made up of pictures that I took during the visit of the activists to the UP-CMC:

 

This video contains a portion of the speech delivered by one of the activists. The language used is Filipino:

