Dog in Cambodia asks for food from tourists

His cute and innocent face says it all: "please give me food"
His cute and innocent face says it all: "please give me food"

The other day, one of my posts was about a mouse.

Yesterday, a cat was the star.

Today, I suppose it’s only right that I post something about man’s best friend.

But unlike the posts about the mouse and the cat, this entry does not have a video.

To make up for that, I’ve written a little bit more about the dog whose picture accompanies this text.

Hello

My mother, her friend, my sister’s mother-in-law and yours truly were having brunch at a makeshift restaurant at the Angkor Wat complex in Cambodia when a dog suddenly approached me from nowhere.

He was asking for food. I should know. The look on his face said it all.

My brunch consisted of rice, pork and vegetables. Since I don’t like vegetables that much anyway, I gave him all of the vegetables on my plate.

As far as I can remember I didn’t give him any meat, because I needed extra energy for that day’s trip.

Fortunately for him my companions gave him some meat.

When the dog noticed that we had already finished our brunch, he left us and came to the other people who were eating at the restaurant.

Ah, dogs have such simple but fun lives. And they are very smart as well. They can sense who has a soft heart for dogs.

The makeshift restaurant where I met the dog can be found just a few meters away from this lake near Angkor Wat
The makeshift restaurant where I met the dog can be found just a few meters away from this lake near Angkor Wat
Leave a Reply

