Swine flu fails to scare me

Libraries like the UP-CMC Library will be my third home in the next few weeks or months. Second home is the office; first home is my real home
The UP-CMC Library, and other libraries, will be my third home in the next few weeks or months. Second home is the office; first home is my real home

Right now I’m at the library of the UP College of Mass Communication (UP-CMC), waiting for my ID to be countersigned.

I know this sort of post resembles a “tweet,” but each tweet is limited to only 140 characters.

I want to write more than that.

Swine flu

Today is the first day of classes in UP and many other educational institutions.

In recent days the swine flu scare in the country has intensified, with some students in primary schools and universities getting infected with the virus.

Like many other students, I’ve chosen to come to school and not be affected by this scare.

I think what would prevent me from coming to school, the library in particular, is bad weather. Not the spread of some disease.

I’m happy that classes have finally begun, after being postponed for a few days due to the swine flu alert. I’m happy because I would finally be able to go to the library again to do some research for my master’s thesis.

It’s time for me to go now and borrow some theses and other materials.

Leave a Reply

