Leo celebrates first ‘monthsary’ on WordPress

The author while editing today's post
The author while editing today's post

Today I’m celebrating my first month of blogging on WordPress.

I’m happy because I’ve kept a promise to myself – to publish at least one post a day.

In May I had three posts and this month, 32, excluding this one.

But I’m also a little bit sad.

I will be very busy with graduate school work next month.

In July, based on the schedule that I have submitted to my adviser, I will go to several libraries to photocopy lots of newspapers.

Then I will read all of them and craft interview guides for my interviewees. I will then conduct the actual interviews, either in person or via email.

Materials that I have used for my thesis. More coming up...
Materials that I have used for my thesis. More coming up...

Hopefully I can also defend my master’s thesis proposal next month.

On top of that, I also have to go to work from Sunday to Thursday every week.

It means I can no longer publish at least one post a day.

I will publish a post on Tuesdays and Fridays though. It’s a promise that I will try to keep, despite my tight schedule.

I may still come up with a post on other days, but it all depends on the progress of my thesis.

2 thoughts on “Leo celebrates first ‘monthsary’ on WordPress

Leave a Reply

