Unofficial student enjoys his status in class

The Media 250 class handled by newly-appointed UP College of Mass Communication Dean Dr. Rolando Tolentino met for the second time yesterday.

I’m not officially enrolled in his class. I’m just a “sit in” – a student who is not officially enrolled in a particular class but attends it anyway.

Two of my classmates talking to each other during the 10-minute break
Two of my classmates talking to each other during the 10-minute break

It’s my first time to be a “sit in.”

My reason? That class is about the political economy of media, the framework that I’m using for my master’s thesis proposal.

I like my status in class. I get to learn so many things, meet new people and interact with them, without having to submit any requirements.

Leave a Reply

