From Nigerian scam to Facebook scam?

These two messages in my Yahoo! Mail inbox made me laugh:

First message:

HEY AGAIN.. its me ashley.. i never see u on facebook anymore 😦 I was looking for your profile with no luck.. I am single now so wanted to see how u were doin.. im on messenger now so add me … here u go..

Second message:

Hey bebe..
Long time since we last chatted.. I dont see u on facebook anymore did u delet me:(
Anyways add me on one of my messengers ASAP.. im single finally and wantes to take u up on your offer 🙂

I’ve never had an account on Facebook, so it’s ridiculous for anyone to say that “I don’t see you on Facebook anymore.”

Both emails ended with the senders’ MSN and AIM IDs.

The messages ring a bell. They sound like the Nigerian scam of yore.

Leave a Reply

