WordPress and After the Deadline join forces for better blogging

Matt of WordPress has pointed out that last week, WordPress users “published 1.4 million new blog posts, but … only ran the spell checker about 204 thousand times.”

He said there could be two possible explanations: “We’re all perfect writers or that we just forget to run the spell checker.”

Personally I don’t write directly on WordPress. I write first on MS Word and then run the spell checker there, before copying the text and pasting it into WordPress.

But with After the Deadline now on WordPress, I think I would be using the spell checker here more often. I’ve tried it once, and corrected “someone that.” Neat!

I may even use the WordPress spell checker for my non-blog works.

Leave a Reply

