Touring Kuala Lumpur with the whole family

Malaysian Parliament
Malaysian Parliament

My visit to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia was my first foreign trip with my mother and my sister. And so far, it’s been the only one.

We had another companion, my mother’s friend.

The friend of my mother’s friend (relationships are a little bit tricky sometimes) – a Malaysian citizen – served as our tour guide.

Getting around Kuala Lumpur was easy because we had a local in tow.

The guided tour was great in the sense that we saved time and some dough.

But it deprived me of that exciting “I’m lost” feeling.

For me, the best part of a trip is finding things on my own. 

I enjoy using a map and asking total strangers to locate a certain destination. I consider those activities a part of the learning process.

Leave a Reply

