Dog ‘refugee’ feels at home in my room

Dog and II’m happy that the dog “refugee” that we have in the house right now seems to be enjoying her stay in my room.

I think Ganda already feels at home.

Less than a week ago she was uprooted from her house in Manila suburb Marikina City due to the onslaught of typhoon Ondoy (international name Ketsana).

On her first day in my room, she stayed under the bed most of the time. She only came out to eat, drink and relieve herself.

Now, she wants me to rub her belly!

And she doesn’t seem to mind each time I hold her in my arms.  

Slowly but surely, she’s returning to her old self: a playful, energetic and trusting dog.

Leave a Reply

