Bonn und ich

Ludwig van Beethoven was born in Bonn

Rudyard Kipling once said: “He travels the fastest who travels alone.”

It could be understood both literally and figuratively.

But on my last day in Bonn, I took it literally: I toured the capital of the former West Germany on my own.

However, I wasn’t completely alone: I was with my camera. I did cover a lot of ground with it.

And even though it’s an inanimate object, it did a great job in “telling” me to say “cheese” for the picture-taking sessions. Just take a look at the photos.

Along the way, a German guy offered to take my pictures. It was a kind gesture from a total stranger, but I politely told him: “Nein, danke.”

I wanted to be alone WITH Bonn. While I was taking pictures, I felt that no one else was in the city.

Aside from my camera, it was just me and Bonn.

I was about to leave it, and I wanted to make the most out of my remaining time in the quaint city that had served as my home for three weeks.

Leave a Reply

