Paris… Made in China

The base of the Eiffel Tower souvenir has the words "MADE IN CHINA" on it

Apparently I didn’t have to go to Paris to be able to buy Paris souvenirs.

The Paris souvenirs that I bought in the French capital were, yes, made in China.

I could have just bought some when I went to China in April this year.

But it’s still much better to purchase Paris souvenirs in Paris itself.

I suppose using euros instead of the Chinese currency, trying to speak French instead of Mandarin and talking to French people instead of Chinese people make the experience of buying French stuff authentic.

It’s still all about savoring the real thing.

I can’t buy that in China.

This Paris fridge magnet...
... was also made in China
Leave a Reply

