Seeing Canadian and Dutch symbols in Germany

I’ve never been to either Canada or the Netherlands, but when I was in Germany I saw things that reminded me of those countries.

I saw many maple leaves in Germany. Maybe there are different kinds of maple trees, but the maple leaves in Germany looked the same as the maple leaf shown on Canada’s flag.

And on our way from Berlin to Bonn, I saw some windmills that reminded me of the Netherlands.

Those windmills were quite “simple” compared to the Dutch windmills I’ve seen in photographs. But they’re still windmills.

2 thoughts on “Seeing Canadian and Dutch symbols in Germany

  1. In the whole world there are about 130 different maple species and in Northern America about twenty. Other may correct my opinion.

    BTW, I like more old traditional windmills, although these modern are intended for power generation.

Leave a Reply

