Eiffel Tower picture baffles me

This most likely means that the older generation is giving the Eiffel Tower to the younger generation as a gift, right?

The first time I browsed through pictures taken during my Paris trip, I thought that the man symbolized the US and the boy, France.

Maybe it’s because of the hat, which seemed like Uncle Sam’s, even without the stars and stripes.

Then I remembered that the Eiffel Tower was not a gift of the US to France.

The Statue of Liberty was a gift (of France to the US), but not the Eiffel Tower, which was even dismissed as an eyesore during its construction in the late 19th century.

Just thinking out loud.

2 thoughts on “Eiffel Tower picture baffles me

Leave a Reply

