How to transfer videos to iPad 2

Videos taken with other cameras can be edited in iMovie for iPad 2, but to be able to do that, you must first know how to transfer videos to the iPad 2.

I’m discussing in this post how I transfer videos from other cameras to the iPad 2 and make those videos visible in iMovie for editing.

There are many other ways, I’m sure, but I can say that my own way of doing it is easy and cheap. I use free apps, and I transfer the videos without a Camera Connection Kit or iTunes.

Tools I use:

1. Laptop (Windows)

2. Dropbox

3. Film Genie app

4. Video Editor Free app

Process:

That’s how I transfer videos to the camera roll of the iPad 2 for editing in iMovie.

Leave a Reply

