Love poem

I’ve written news stories (print, radio, TV, online), feature stories, abstracts, term papers, job application letters and many others.

But I haven’t really written a poem.

So here’s my first real attempt at writing one. It’s about love because, heck, I suppose 99 percent of poems (and songs) are about love anyway.

UNREQUITED LOVE
I love you so much and I’m grateful
To feel that I’m alive after all
But I know that you’ll never love me
Still I wish you’ll always be happy

Leave a Reply

