Being in the Southern Hemisphere for the first time

Today I mark two personal milestones as far as travel is concerned. For the first time, I crossed the Equator, that imaginary line that divides the Earth into the Northern and Southern Hemispheres.

image

Having crossed the Equator, I am now in the Southern Hemisphere. This is the first time I’ve been to this part of the planet.

Specifically, I am in Bogor on the island of Java in Indonesia for a media workshop. Bogor is located about 60 kilometers south of Jakarta, the capital of Indonesia.

image
View from my hotel room in Bogor, Indonesia
Leave a Reply

