Playing basketball with a stranger in an unfamiliar place

CourtI’ve just done one of the things that I’ve always wanted to do:

* Just go straight to a basketball court sans a ball and the proper attire

* Ask a total stranger (with a ball) to play with me

* Play basketball at a court that I’ve never seen before

The score: 3-10 in favor of my opponent. I was clobbered!

But despite the loss, I felt great because I was able to play basketball with a total stranger in a totally unfamiliar place.

Leave a Reply

