Exploring the center of Seoul

Today we explored the center of Seoul. We didn’t have to take the subway because our hotel is located in the area itself.

Our first stop was the Myeong-dong shopping area, where I finally found Korean souvenirs for sale.

image

It’s a Sunday so we also decided to visit the Myeong-dong Cathedral.

image

A little bit far from Myeong-dong, but still in the city center, is the city hall area. The Seoul City Hall is the most modern-looking city hall I’ve ever seen.

image

In front of the city hall is Seoul Plaza, where there is currently an ice skating rink. I didn’t skate because I didn’t want to embarrass myself.

But I did play with the snow just outside the skating rink. I was the only adult but for me it was less embarrassing than falling on my ass in the skating rink.

image

Leave a Reply

