To reach the unreachable… basketball backboard

Okay, I’m not athletic, so I consider being able to touch a basketball backboard a big achievement.

I’ve been trying to do that for a long time, but in all of my previous attempts, the tip of my middle finger only touched the air beneath the backboard. I felt, and most likely also looked, like a total idiot.

But today, I was pleasantly surprised when all of a sudden, my finger touched the backboard. I tried again and again. Sometimes I made it, sometimes I didn’t.

I’m wondering what kind of jump works, and what doesn’t.

Anyway, for now, I will savor this “milestone.”

Leave a Reply

