I thought I wouldn’t see Jet d’eau Water Fountain in Geneva, Switzerland

I was quite disappointed when I went to see the Jet d’eau Water Fountain in Geneva, Switzerland and it wasn’t there.

​I thought it was under maintenance or something. Since I couldn’t do anything about it, I decided to see a nearby tourist attraction – the Flower Clock. It was part of the itinerary anyway.

​Then I returned to the lakefront to go to a souvenir shop. Lo and behold, Jet d’eau could already be seen! I was pleasantly surprised because I had thought I would leave Geneva without seeing its iconic water fountain.

Leave a Reply

