Day 2: Iconic Paris – Eiffel Tower and Arch of Triumph

(September 12, 2016, Monday) On our first full day in Paris, we visited the Eiffel Tower and the Arch of Triumph – the two most iconic landmarks in the French capital.

The Eiffel Tower and my mom

The Eiffel Tower and my mom

One of my officemates once said that people shouldn’t take too many photos when they’re visiting a place because they should savor the moment of being there instead.

I have a personal reason: I had seen the Eiffel Tower and the Arch of Triumph before. I was much younger then🙂

But of course I still took a few pics, especially of the Arch of Triumph because I don’t have a day view of it yet.

Arc of Triumph

Arch of Triumph

Arc of Triumph sans my face

Arch of Triumph sans my face

Leave a Reply

