Day 14: Eiffel Tower is prettier when you’re with family

wp-image-516697008jpg.jpg
2016

It was a dream come true for me when I set foot on Paris for the first time in 2009.

Was I happy? Of course! But I must say that I wasn’t totally happy. I realized then that it wasn’t enough to follow your dreams. It was something akin to “success is nothing without someone you love to share it with.”

I told myself while I was marveling at the beauty of the Eiffel Tower that one day, my mom would lay her eyes on Paris’ Iron Lady. Seven years later, it did happen. (Day view of Eiffel Tower, Arch of Triumph)

(September 24, 2016, Saturday) Today’s our last full day in Paris. We went to the top of the Eiffel Tower.

Ticket price to the summit was 17 euros per person.

Views from the top:

wp-image-1505098903jpg.jpg

wp-image-1301070885jpg.jpg

Shadow of the Eiffel Tower:

wp-image-429872096jpg.jpg

A short history of France’s most famous landmark:

wp-image-1693361871jpg.jpg

Back to the ground:

wp-1489052373331.jpg

Leave a Reply

