Day 5 in Taipei: Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall, better Taipei 101 view, Ximending

We started our tour quite late today because we wanted to see Taipei 101 at night. 

Our first destination was the Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall. 

It’s just one MRT station away from Taipei City Hall, where there’s a better view of Taipei 101. That’s based on my Internet research. 

I wasn’t satisfied with our earlier pictures of Taipei 101, so I felt that another photo opp was necessary. Besides, I wanted to have night view pics of the building.

Our last stop was the Ximending shopping area. It’s not really a destination for us because it’s actually our “home” in Taipei. But it was my first time to actively take pictures of it so I included it in this blog post.

Leave a Reply

